Wednesday 1st February 2023

Nominees for The 56th Annual CMA Awards were announced on Wednesday, with Lainey Wilson, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton earning the most nominations.

First-time nominee Wilson leads the pack with six nominations, including Album of the Year (Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’), Female Vocalist of the Year, Music Video of the Year (“Never Say Never”), Musical Event of the Year (“Never Say Never”), New Artist of the Year, Song of the Year (“Things A Man Oughta Know”).  McBryde, Pearce, and Stapleton follow with five nominations each.

Stapleton, Morgan Wallen, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, and Luke Combs will vie for the night’s highest honor, Entertainer Of The Year. Combs won the award in 2021.

“Country Music’s Biggest Night” will be co-hosted by two-time CMA Entertainer Of The Year Luke Bryan and NFL superstar Peyton Manning. The 56th Annual CMA Awards will air LIVE from Nashville on Wednesday, November 9 (8-11 pm EST) on ABC.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>